needs some info about a company in florida

hitman812
07-29-2008, 05:13 PM
I found this web site repobike.com but dont kow if it is legit or not? (sounds too good to be true) Does anyone know of anyone that has bought a bike from them or anyone been to their place? They are located in Key West florida. I need a 750 soon. if this is a repost sorry I did a search and couldnt find anything. I have been without a gsxr for 5.5 years so I need one bad.

Hong3103
07-29-2008, 05:56 PM
Are you sure it's www.repobike.com cuz I'm not seeing anything for it...

hitman812
07-29-2008, 06:57 PM
bikerepo.com my bad. they have some really good deals it is almost too good to be true that is why im curious about it

rayjred
07-29-2008, 07:29 PM
I did a search on www.bbb.org but did not find anything on their company. I would like to know what you find out about them. But you know what they say, if it's too good to be true it.....

hitman812
07-29-2008, 07:41 PM
If you look at some of the pics that have more than one pic they are not the same like the 750 on top and the white 600rr. the 750 has a pipe in one pics and not in the next one and if u look at the rr one has white stripe around the wheel and the other doesnt. I looked them up on the bbb and couldnt find anything. it is odd they are key west the furtherest point south in the usa. You would think that the pics would be at a business park not in a housing edition. Thats why I was aking if anyone in southern florida has heard of them.

juangil75
07-30-2008, 12:20 PM
I to came across this site.. I actually just got off the phone with them to see if they had a location that someone could come and see the inventory... I noticed that the listings they have on ebay are in sunrise florida.... I talked to the guy and he said they are currently located in Pensacola and moving to Key West... I told him which bike I was interested in he had 2 but sold one of them... I asked him what the process was... 30% down and they ship you the bike w 2 noterized bill of sales, 1 title, 2 keys... when the driver arrives with the bike have a tank of gas ready.. the bike is supposedley shipped empty.. He laso mentioned having a mechanic on site to inspect the bike fore you. If you agree everythign is good. sign the bill of sale and the driver gives you the rest (1 bill of sale,Title & keys).. you send the rest of the payment after that... A part of me is like damn jump right on it. but the other says be very very careful.

M_Easy
07-30-2008, 12:33 PM
Just looking around for info on them..... Their ebay ID: theconnection305 (they're brand spankin new) Link (http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080727132449AAnZRIU) Link 2 (http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080718213500AA2sFC7) This (http://rmn.craigslist.org/mcy/766303029.html) is a CL ad of theirs that was flagged/removed. And there's a few more. Doesn't necessarily mean anything, however.

M_Easy
07-30-2008, 12:44 PM
Someone go buy a bike from this joint and post up about it.

juangil75
07-30-2008, 01:06 PM
yeah I saw there ebay ID was new also.. Guy seems cool and all but if anyone decide to buy from them let me know how it goes..

hitman812
07-30-2008, 08:48 PM
I have a buddy that has a rental property in Key west so I might fly down to check it out. It is almost too good to be true though. I sent him several emails today and I havent got a reply yet. Talked to him yesterday and he gave me all the same info u guys posted up. I still think I would have to go get I dont think I would trust someone on the internet for that kinda of cash.

juangil75
07-30-2008, 08:58 PM
Yeah I agree I have been researching the last couple of days and have not really been able to find much info on them... According to him they are not in key west yet! They are still in the panhandle I would be willing to take the drive myself also for that kind of deal to make the deal in person... 30% down seems a bit steep to me specially when you are talking about 5k+ purchase price... If anyone on this forum has bought something from them would be nice to hear from them...

JMGSXR03
07-30-2008, 09:08 PM
Been talking to him the last few days... Been trying to get him to fax over paperwork for my bank... Says Bikes are kept in Pensacola and I could pick it up if i wished. We will see....

JMGSXR03
07-30-2008, 09:12 PM
All his ebay stuff has been pulled and he is no longer a registered user....

juangil75
07-30-2008, 09:19 PM
Yeah I was just doing some more searches and found this on another forum... Looks Like I will be keeping an eye out a littel longer for a decent deal.... Sites Below are similar layout.. just in case someone sent money and does an internet search scam : flyingmotorclcyes flyingmotorclycles.com bikerepo bikerepo.com ebay seller theconnection305

hitman812
07-31-2008, 06:29 AM
I asked him how he can sell them so cheap he said the banks limits him on how much of a pfofit he can make. I was like huuuh..... I have several friends that make their living by buying and selling from auctions and they have never heard of anything like that. Some one needs to go to his shop and check it out. Anyone know someone in Florida to go check it out??

JMGSXR03
07-31-2008, 08:09 PM
If he would have sent my bank the things needed to get him a check i would have already been there but he is SOOOO busy.... I am just giving up, *Too good to be true*

Chango
07-31-2008, 09:06 PM
For more fun, try google mapping with the street view... Someone posted the results on an R6 forum I visit... They even tried calling the hotel across the street to try to get some information. That didn't work either. I wonder why...