Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up guys. I've had a sh***y day so far today. I'm a personal trainer in Carmel, Indiana, and one of my bosses clients came in and said she hit a blue bike out in the parking lot. Everyone always jokes about it, but today it was true. I walked outside to see my 2004 GSX-R 600 laying on it's side, like a BMX bike. I have never felt the emotion of pissed/sad in the same instance.

I picked it up, and the bike is trashed. It is ridable, but trashed. Both Side Panels are screwed. That's about $500-700 a side. The windshield stayed intact, but it cracked on the inside part where one of the side mirrors are. The back part of the bike where the 2nd seat is, is broken. One turn signal is completely gone.

She did this by pulling into our parking lot, and then backing up. I think she was talking on a cell phone, and backed up right over it. I took it to my local Suzuki Dealership, and a real "rough" estimate is between $2000-2500. It's totally on her, and I have her info, and she is very important person in this community where I live, so I'll be hearing from her later today if not tomorrow morning.

I'm still really pissed because I don't know how you can miss a PARKED FREAKIN BIKE, but I'm glad that I won't have to pay a freakin dime. I don't think she understood how much this was going to cost her, until I started talking about how much those side panels are. Her insurance is going to skyrocket.

Sorry, this is long, but I just wanted to vent. Later.

The REAL TO

·
Registered
281 Posts
im in bloomington....sorryabout the bike, did you have frame sliders? they make such a diff. you should ride to bloomington some day!!! check out my bike its on the bikes forum under( rettilajoies bike and mug)...ski posted it for me couldntfigure out how to get them on there!!!! look at my beer gut !!!i use to be in great shape any reco. ?????? :thumbup: stop drink so much beer right!!!!!

·