Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok exactly as the title states....im buyin a bike this spring and i plan on it to be the gixxer 600. i live in canada so a 600 costs $10,500....the thing im wondering is what do you think i can get the bike for if i pay cash (i got $7,500 saved right now) i really want a deal for i will only be 18 when i get the bike...anyone have some #s that a dealer will find reasonable???

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
most dealers aren't going to give a discount for paying cash for anything beause they make money off of the financing.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
that would completly suck....ive been saving all my money for labout 6 months and would sure love to save a good 1-2k for paying right there and then or at least get all the gear i need....still would like to hear from anyone that saved cash on thier bike or know of it happening?!?!? :D

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
I saved money, but that was because I used to work at the dealer. You just have try to talk the guy down, say this is how much I got, they will either haggle with ya, or say, no way.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
ok...so working at the dealers how much is a 600 actually worth?...give it to me in us or cdn(if you know), doesnt matter to me...my parents got some crazy good friends for talkin down prices....thanks

·
Registered
600 Posts
well 10,500 is really high for a 600. Talk them into the 8500 range and then when all is said and done...ask them to throw in a helmet and jacket...if not a jacket maybe some gloves.....or atleast one piece of riding gear.

Or look used. Cycle trader im sure you can find a nice bike for that price. Especially a brand new 04

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
Well when your saying 10,500 is that cdn or us?

·
Registered
3,881 Posts