Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Banned
815 Posts
Yeah this has been discussed everywhere else not sure about on here though. The article I had seen showed pics of the bike hitting a wall at like 120 head on. I'm no professional welder or racer for that matter but doesn't it seem weird that a frame would just let go on a corner? I know the torque of the bike makes them flex but this seems kinda odd in my opinoin. But again I don't know shit about shit so don't listen to me.

·
Registered
246 Posts
I'm NO expert, but I'd think that if the AMA riders are using the same frames we were with there 200+ hp bikes and you've not seen any real problems it may have just been a fluke.. though a damned shitty one.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
pmhallum said:
I'm NO expert, but I'd think that if the AMA riders are using the same frames we were with there 200+ hp bikes and you've not seen any real problems it may have just been a fluke.. though a damned shitty one.
I agree...

·
Registered
82 Posts
pmhallum said:

exactly :thumbup:
how many has mladin broken, and he beats the piss out of that bike..........he just doesnt put them into a wall at 100+mph

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
I'm a certified welder, having held probably 50 different certifications. I'm also an American Welding Society Certified Welding Inspector....

And I'd reject that shit in a heartbeat!!!

I can't say that it caused an accident, or what caused enough stress to break it, but that weld is unacceptable. Heck, I can't even speak as to what bike this weld was on, so take my post for only what it's worth....welding inspection information.