Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So a buddy of mine just sold his Triumph Speed Triple that i used to spank up and down the road on my K5 750. Now he's got an 06 vrod. He's had it for about a week now and now says he can beat me. Every day he want to go ride so we can race. Just so happens i've been busy and not been able to ride with him. I think i will keep puttin him off till he thinks im scared to race then crush his 2-ton harley for some beers on him and braggin rights. Before he got the H-D he wanted to get a busa just so he could be faster. He may get he off the start (im no pro drag racer) but if he wants a roll on start he wouldnt have a chance. No real point to this thread just bored.:bounce

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
"any skill" as far as drag racing, no more than looking over at me on an empty country road and hittin the gas. Or him gettin a run on me then gettin run down and passed. I'm starting to sound like some kind of squid now i think i will shut up now.

·
Registered
207 Posts
v rod with an average rider will run low 12s. You should be in the low 11s even if you aren't great on the launch.

So don't blow the launch and make sure the run is long enough to use rpms to your advantage and you'll be fine. On a short run or if you waste time at the line, it will be close.

·
Registered
914 Posts
i seen a v-rod on it was pinks or pass time i cant remember which one it was, but they run mid 13's to high 12's. your buddie will more then likely beat you off the line, but once your rpms get up there he will be eating your dust. you could have a 600 and beat him.

·
Registered
971 Posts
big bmw gave me a run for the money. i won but holy shit i was a little worried.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·