Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just finished watching the NHRA prostock bike tonight from Brainerd. It was an all Harley final with both the screamin eagle harleys racing each other. Antron Brown cut .001 lights in the first and second rounds and then red lighted in the semi-final against the harley trying again to rely on winning the race at the light because the suzukis are underpowered against the harleys. I've watched NHRA prostock bike for many years, but if they don't make some rule changes or something to make the bikes more competitive next year I may be finished with it. I actually like seeing the different makes with suzukis and harleys and buells, but this year has been a letdown with the odds kind of stacked in the harleys corner. Sorry guys, this may be a boring
post for some of you, guess I'm just venting. :fu: Harleys/NHRA

·
Registered
566 Posts
im also a long time pro-stock bike fan,,i knew 3 years ago that the nhra had decided to hand harley a championship :2hard ..if you call that a harley..and i'll never buy anything from hines again :2hard ..oh well,,let them have there little race,im not watching anymore....plain and simple,,harley's are junk..can you imagine buying a new car with a flat head engine in it :laughingr

·
Registered
566 Posts
that's maybe good for .05,,,not enough,,the harley's are sandbagging...the nhra want's harley to win the championship,,....if i were the suzuki guy's id pull out,and let them have there circle jerk!!!!!!1

·
Registered
203 Posts
Ok not a knock on you guys that like draging. It takes skill to get a good light and handle all that power. If they want to impress me let the Harley boys try to compete with the likes of Mladin, Corser, or Rossie. When they can put a bike out that can do that then they have something to talk about. Just my opinion. :thumbup:

·
Registered
3,881 Posts
05Gsx-R750 said: