Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
when i bought the bike it was already lowered. well i just started riding and when i hit bumps or dips in the road like at the end of driveways and stuff the forks bottom out and the rear tire hits the undertail. i dont know how to raise it back up. can someone help me.

·
Premium Member
3,738 Posts
click on manaage attachments and upload link from where it is on your computer

·
Premium Member
3,738 Posts
one of the pictures i used show a stock dogbone (what they are called)
that one is shorter than yours is and to let you know taller the shorter the bike sits
yours have three holes in it usually set for stock height then 2 inches and then 3 inch drop. Your bike seemd to be set at 2 inch drop so what you need to do is grab a floor jack take your plastic off put the jack below the part i posted in other picture. then you would lift it to just where it takes the suspension up a tad. Take bottom bolt out ( may have to re adjust jack to get the right height to take off pressure from that bolt ) then with floor jack you would slowly jack up bike to higher height so that you can slide the bolt back into the highest hole. then you tighten up and your done

One thing also take a picture of your kickstand because some people cut the kickstand so that the bike can sit right rather than up and down.
Now that is the back end

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
what are the things in the bottom pic. stock dogbones. alrite what about the front. what part of the top of the fork do i loosen and what is the easiest way to do it. i understand the back now. thanks

·
Premium Member
3,738 Posts