Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 05 GSXR 600, was wondering if any of you DIY'ers have installed a garage door opener on their bikes. I want to integrate it into the high beam swith. I bought a garage door opener at Wal-Mart earlier and was tinkering with it. I soldered the push button terminals together so whenever the clicker receives power it will send out the signal. Then I tried to wire the power supply into the High Beam fuse but I think I fried the circuit board because it stopped working. So anyways I exchanged it a little bit ago and before I screw up another one I was wondering if any of you guys had any ideas or knew where to wire it. It normally is operated on a 9Volt battery so I am thinking the bikes power supply is going to be too much. I am just an amateuer electrician so any ideas will help.

·
Registered
309 Posts
it might actually be alot easier if you use a relay, that way it's circuit is totally from your bike and you would still need the 9 volt battery in the opener

·
Registered
83 Posts
Personally I am going to get a key chain sized opener, get some double sided tape and attach it to the side of my gauges or somethin...maybe on the side of the ram air tubes closest the the frame outta sight... :hmmm:

·
Registered
1,015 Posts
MooseLoad said:
I just picked up a key-fob sized garage door opener and put it in my pocket... I have heard of people wiring it into the pass button with success.
Where can you get those at? I am planning on Mounting my opener on my bike somwhere at out of site. Let me know what you guys end up doing.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·