Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know if this is allowed here, but I couldn't find any policy stating otherwise. Of course this is only my opinion and not that of anybody administrating or owning this site.

Anyway, I sent this guy about $300 for a Debil header and he sent me a stock GSXR header. It is bashed in on the bottom so badly that they had to use a torch to cut it from the rest of the pipe. This is evident by the torch gouges and hole in it. Trust me, I've been welding for a living for 18 years and I know what happened.

So I email him and get no reply. I call and leave voicemail and still get no answer or reply.

He had a full Devil system on ebay recently, and it didn't sell, so I wanted the header only....so look out for him to sell the can... which will be chewed up from a torch. Most likely he'd not tell you about it being messed up.

The name he gave in the email was Jason Sicklebaugh. The paypal account is named Jeanie Branstutter, and the email...well, it's above. So far, paypal is rejecting my claim since I did recieve something. I guess if you buy a Corvette and they deliver a Corsica, it's ok with paypal. I guess I'll be filing with the Better Business Bureau again...

·
Banned
49 Posts
Had the same thing happen to me with a computer. Your not gonna get anywhere because its under 500.00. Did you pay with a credit card? If so visa and Mc have a internet protection on them check into it.

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well, my Paypal account is set up with a debit card....which works through the visa network. Wonder if that qualifies.

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
He replied once with the typical scammer's "I don't know why you're upset" garbage.

I guess I should be happy getting a stock header that's beat up and has holes in it...when I paid for a good condition Devil header.

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·