Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I scheduled my Basic Riders Course for this weekend. It is 15 hours long and I'm wondering how interesting it is. Will I be bored out of my skull like I was for the defensive driving class or is this better? I've been riding for 4 years and probably should have scheduled this a while ago. Thanks in advance for the info.

·
Registered
1,371 Posts
I scheduled my Basic Riders Course for this weekend. It is 15 hours long and I'm wondering how interesting it is. Will I be bored out of my skull like I was for the defensive driving class or is this better? I've been riding for 4 years and probably should have scheduled this a while ago. Thanks in advance for the info.
i thought my course was fun and the instructors were cool

you'll prob be bored but the riding time goes by really fast

·
Registered
201 Posts
the classroom portion and the beginning of the riding day are really boring.

·
Registered
594 Posts
The BRC will teach you that even after 4 years of riding you don't know everything about riding.

·
Registered
430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
It's better than a history class!

You've been riding for 4yrs and your taking a basic riders course...

Why not take an advanced course?
I'm taking the basic course because I was told the courses are designed to work as a sequence (and to lower my insurance).

·
Registered
971 Posts
dad just bought a harley 883. he hasn't ridden in 30 years. told him i would take it too so he wouldn't be in there by himself. hope its not too bad.

·
Registered
430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Yeah, my agent told me I would get 5 years of discounts after I take the course. It costs $275 and I'll decrese my insurance $200/year

·
Registered
594 Posts
Unless you have progressive which gives you a whopping $0.00 of a discount. In PA the course is FREE. :)

·
Registered
201 Posts