Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Like all the others in here i am new to this whole bike thing. I have been wanting a bike for the last 3 years and now it has finally arrived. In early December i sold my prized position my 1990 Nissan 300ZX Twin Turbo which was pumped up to about 420 hp, so this allowed me to aquire my bike which i have waited for a long time. On the 14th of Jan I drove to Atlanta to visit my grandparents but I also went to pick up my 2001 GSXR 600. I bought it used from a guy who was about 45 years old. It is in MINT condition. I couldn't be any more pleased. I rode it for the first time yesterday, the temp was 24 degrees out by the way. I just went for a spin in my neighborhood as i have no insurance or registration. I hope to enjoy it this year and hope to meet some of you people. I was actually at a Meijer in Dayton today and saw a nice 04 GSXR 600 roll in, so i went over and met Isaiah, who turns out to be Frankiethefish on here. Cool guy! I noticed there are quite a few of you from around the area, that is Dayton, Columbus, and Cincinnati. Hope to cruise with you all. Anyway, here is a picture of my new girlfriend, HAHA. Later. -Drew

·
Registered
6,979 Posts
welcome to the site man!

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
BTW...you got your licenses yet? I recommend you take MSF course if you haven't.
I am taking the Ohio Education Course in April, will not do barely any riding till i have that done. The course replaces getting your license. When you complete the course you automatically receive your Motorcycle endorsement. I have heard very good things about the course.

·
Registered
706 Posts