Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I've been here for just a little while, but haven't introed yet. I won't be around too much, but hopefully can be a helpful addition to the site.

I've been riding street bikes for 13 years and am a total bike whore having owned a litany of street bikes. Everything from a '80 Honda CM200T Twinstar, A couple VFR's, ZX-7-9R's, BMW F650's, an FZ1 etc, and many more.

Just picked up my new Gixxer and am ready for the first service. I'm in total awe of it's power, and it's quite obviously a far superior bike than I am a rider.

I do track day's as well as distance touring, no commuting though. Basically I'm an early weekend warrior. Up before the squids and out while the police aren't running radar traps yet.

Nice to meet you all. I'm hoping to survive my first K5 track experience at SIR on the . . . 25th I believe.

Cheers,

Kent

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
OBSTACLE$ said:
Hey where are you from? I'm north of seattle area. What do u ride now? I have been wanting to go to SIR is it the 25th of May?

I live in Mission BC. I did live in Seattle for a couple years though. I owned a place on 42nd ave NE. Right behind the Kawi Dealership on Lake City Way.

I believe the SIR date is still on. I'm not sure about the weather though! Call Cheyene at 604.725.8610, to get your registration, payment, and hotel requirements squared away.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Mighty Kentor said:
I live in Mission BC. I did live in Seattle for a couple years though. I owned a place on 42nd ave NE. Right behind the Kawi Dealership on Lake City Way.

I believe the SIR date is still on. I'm not sure about the weather though! Call Cheyene at 604.725.8610, to get your registration, payment, and hotel requirements squared away.
So its the 25th at what time?

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
OBSTACLE$ said:
So its the 25th at what time?