Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

No more Chicken strips!

2K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  you da man 
#1 ·
I went to a ride school yesterday at Race City in Calgary, Alberta. It was put on by Suzuki and BGPR race school. It was a fun day that got me addicted to the track! I am still a beginner rider but I think this one day at the track taught me more about my bike than I could have learned in years riding by myself on the street. It was not technically a race school, as much as a technical riding school, but we did learn alot of beginner race technique. The most important thing I learned was proper body position, and because of that, I gained a lot of confidence in my machine. It was amazing to get out on the track to learn a bunch of skills, with no speed limits, and no pressure to keep up, or to go too slow.

also, my bike looks like its actually been ridden now lol

got rid of those darn chicken strips lol:bounce

This whole experience has changed my priorities for mods, instead of exhaust and power commander and such, I want gear and trackdays! but I am not sure what to do, since this is the last year for Race City, and the gear is pretty pricy to use 3 or 4 times...

See less See more
#3 ·
there is nothing else for about 12 hours in any direction. they might make a new track about 2 hours north in 5 years or so,but by then i will probably have toasted my gixxer and it can be a track bike lol

#4 ·
i envy you

it took me a year to get my tire rounder like that. i want to go through that course but i heard it's a couple pretty pennies. i see you almost on the edge though man!!!! keep hittin it and you'll get to that corner! bad ass dude! you'll be riding better than me real soon!

#6 ·