Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I was on a back road practicing my clutch up wheelies in first today (im a beginner at them) and this happend to me 2 seprate times, and I thought this was very weird. Im doing about 30 and clutch it up and it feels like the back tirekinda breaks lose and kinda get a few quick wobbles. What the hell is this it scared the shit out of me lol, any fixes.

·
Registered
139 Posts
it probably is breaking loose on you. Warm up the tires first. Be smooth with throttle and clutch. Even though you are supposed to dump the clutch you should do it with some kind of fines. Good luck and honestly it might not even be worth it for a wrecked bike, unless that is your sole purpose on riding.

·
Live Fast Die FUN
14,135 Posts
Yeah, check tire pressure. May be too high. Then use 2nd if you wanna clutch up not first. You can power wheelie in first.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, check tire pressure. May be too high. Then use 2nd if you wanna clutch up not first. You can

1st just fells compfortable for now, im taking baby step not trying loop it. I dont know how I feel about clutch ups in second, I have tried them, I just seem to have better luck in 1st, second seem to be a little faster then I want to be doing a wheelie now. What are you guys running for rear tire pressure. Im running a 200 in the rear.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
thanks, It needs a few things that im anal about. The front plastic has one small crack, its missing 1 fairing bolt and a few of the plastic clips, Im trying to collect :0001136745-wait:

·
Premium Member
3,275 Posts