Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
The Lone Rider
2,462 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey im new to the bike scene. I dont even own one yet. i have been doing my research though. i have come to the conclusion i want a gsxr, but i dont know what to choose between the 600 or the 750. i want something i can upgrade with. so anyone know a site where i can look up parts for 750s i can seem to find a good deal of parts for the 600. thankd for any help.

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
Is this your first bike? How much riding experience do you have?

·
The Lone Rider
2,462 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yes this would be my first bike. with little to no riding experience. but efif this helps any i want something i can make more powerful as i become more experienced with the bike. also was thinking about the 750 b/c most people around here have 600s.

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
You definatly don't need anything over a 600. It will take years of riding before you can evern remotely outride a 600. You hear a lot of people saying they want something bigger because they are tired of the bike, but that just means that they don't know how to ride as good as they should.

·
The Lone Rider
2,462 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thank you for you help. would you also know really good places to look for parts for the 600. a guy i work with has a gsxr 1000. guess what, it was his first bike he owned, wrecked it the first week he got it. i think he said he hit a puddle of oil. he has been riding for years on his friends bikes before he bought his own.

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
What kind of parts are you looking for, Cosmetic? Performance?

·
The Lone Rider
2,462 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·