Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
195 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alright....i've read the threads on wheelies and i've been working on them for about 2 months now, ya i know pathetic! i have a 96 750 SRAD and all i can do are popcorns when i do powers. when i do 1st clutches i can bring it up but i cant hold them. its even harder in 2nd to do clutches. could it be the wait of the bike or me because on my friends newer bikes i can lift them up with ease. these are all sit downs so you wheelie masters have any suggestions for this heavy tank...GRAND MASTER WHEELIE.....HAHAHA :thumbup:

·
Banned
815 Posts
my friend had a 96 black and gold 750 SRAD holy tank slap machine! But he wheelied that thing all day. First off, most people will totally agree, don't fuck with first gear if you're just learning. Try 2nd gear clutch wheelies while sitting down and leaning back somewhat you may have to skoot your ass to the rear of the seat somewhat too depending on what you weigh I guess. You do have a heavier bike than the new one's obviously, but you'll learn how to rock it. It just takes practice, patients and balls. Not many people go out and master wheelies in a month or two although there are exceptions. I guess overall I say give it more juice when you let the clutch fly in 2nd gear.

Oh yeah and don't ask that dude GRAND MASTER WHEELIE.... he's a squid, lmao! He really rides a NORTON! lol good times, good stuff! :funny:

·
Banned
815 Posts
I was just kiddin he's a good dude!