Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hello all, first off i'm a first time rider and bike owner. im brand new to the sight. im sure i did something wrong and my post will get deleted or ill get scolded lol. i've looked around at this issue on here and it seems the answer of what the issue was is not on the threads. i just bought an 06 gsxr 600 may 26th. bike seemed great while letting it warm up before purchase. got to 221 degrees F and the fans kicked on and the bike started to cool down as it should. the temp has never been over 223 without going back down. i test rode it, my buddy who's a rider also tested it and all seemed well... i got myself and the bike legal today and and went on the first real ride besides the test ride.