Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
617 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have to ask, cause I'm really new to the whole scene, and I just don't know, lol....

Ok, so my best friend who I love as a brother, has a CBR-900 that he rides, and he often rides alone at night since our entire crew turned out to be 2 faced. N E WAYZ....so he lives with us, and usually he goes out till 2 or 3 in the morning. So Casey (my hubby) and I will go in and go to sleep since neither of us have bikes and can't go with him. What usually winds up happening though, is that I won't sleep very well, cause I never know what's going on out on the street, and I worry about my friend, so I wind up waking up around 3:30, creeping into the hallway, and making sure he's home safe (he sleeps with the TV on in his room, so I can see the light under the door without waking him up).

I always worry that maybe I'm being too much of a mom to him, and that he's a grown guy and can take care of himself, but I don't know what'd I'd do if I ever had to call his mom (whom I'm very close to) and tell her something happened and that I fell asleep so I didn't find out till morning about it. (Please keep in mind that something like that HAS happened to Casey and I, where we found out his dad and brother were killed in a car accident in the middle of the night)

Am I totally paranoid, and maybe this is dealing with the accident from his dad and brother? Or just a protective person looking out for my own "brother"? I'm just wondering if anyone else does the same thing with anyone they know?

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
Seems like your a little overprotective, but thats understandable because he's a good friend and he lives with you, now if he didn't and you called him every night or something that would be overstepping your boundaries as a friend. But (no offense) most women worry about stuff like that. I hear it from my girlfriend, mom, boss, other co-workers and friends, all girls.

·