Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Today was one of the weardest and shocking days at work for me. Im a police officer in a city I will not mention at this time. Due to this accident just happening hours prior to this post I would hate to break the news over a internet post to possible friends and family of ashleys death. when I first meet ashley I saw him riding, and flagged him down in hopes of finding someone to ride with. he pulled into a parking lot on his '02 GSXR-600 and I immediatly let him know I was a fellow rider and he wasnt in any kind of trouble or anything. We sat in the parking lot for awhile decussing our bikes and trading stories of how fast they were. I eventually got dispatched to a call and took down ashleys number just before pulling off. I never called him but just a couple of weeks I saw him riding down the road while I was on my bike ('03 gsxr-1000). He waved and I turned around and caught up to him. We pulled over and talked a bit more, and then went riding together for about an hour. At the end of the ride I simply told him I would see him around town and figured I would see him in the next week or so. Unfortunalty I did, Just not the way I figured. Today around the time of 3:30pm I was standing in dispatch speaking to another officer. I heard a page go over 911 asking medical to respond to a motorcycle wreck. I immediatly perked up when I heard the words "motorcycle". I got in my patrol car and responded with lights and siren. Upon my arrival, there we several civilian vehicles parked on the edges of the roadway. As I got closer I saw a motorcyle about 100 yards from what I figured was the rider laying lifeless on the ground. As I ran toward the rider on the ground I kneeled over him and gently put my hand on his shoulder. I asked him loudly "where are you hurting, other than your roadrash". I didnt get a response from him and began looking at the massive amounts a skin