Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

What do u do for a living?

8K views 85 replies 43 participants last post by  MooseLoad 
#1 ·
Well i'm a Senior Technician for a Nationwide company. I work for a Nuclear Pharmacy (no I don't glow in the dark) we make a product called FDG(Fluoro-2-Deoxyglucose) that's what it stands for. FDG sticks to cancer cells if any are present in your body they appear on the PET tracer (Positron Emission Tomography) when you have it taken. Only down part is I have to work 3rd shift but the money is great!! I tell you that everyother friday is my favorite day. Here is a pic of a Lung and the glowing area is FDG that has attached it's self to the cancer cells.

So that's what I do for a living!!

kre8

See less See more
#2 ·
I work in a south Florida Insurance company as an agent. We sell all kinds of insurance for anyone in Florida. It's overall a pretty cool job, cause I work on the 8th floor of a 12 story building overlooking the ocean, I make my own hours, and it pays really well, but man, oh man....some of the stories I heard after the hurricanes made me cry.
This one guy called regarding his claim, his house had made it through all the hurricanes, but after them there were tornadoes. The tornado hit his house dead on, killing his wife of 25 years, and his dog, and destroying his home. He had to start his entire life over again with no home, no dog, no car, and no one to love.

#5 ·
hello all, i am a auto tech for honda and acura.i also have my own shop where i do performance builds and swaps.its great to get to spend other people money and then get to race them!!!lol. i do eveything at my shop from basic service to full race cars, mostly hondas,acuras and mustangs, but ill make anything faster! ive done most of the fastest street cars in the area and one of my cust cars is the 9th fastest in the all motor street class in the us.so if anyone in the ct area wants to make there cars a little faster give me a shout.

#10 ·