Suzuki GSXR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
which one i should get GSXR 600 or GSXR 750 or GSXR 1000???? i am not sure which i should get..... i am 6'0 weight 180lbs only 17 yrs old...

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
If this is your first bike, or your first year or two riding, then get the 600. you will learn the most and have less chance of doing stupid crap and killing yourself.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
it wasn t my first year ride i have been riding since i was 9 year old on dirt bike but street bike yeah it is my first time...

·
Registered
164 Posts
Get a 750 or 1000 due to your height and weight. Plus if you get the 600, 1 month down the line your going to want more power. I personally ride a 1000 and if I were you that is what I would get. It has the best of both worlds when it comes to GSXRs.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
well i was thinking abt to get 1000 because my brother got CBR 1000RR soo he think i am cheap so u think GSXR will whip him or what..... i love to race but i kinda to scared to ride over 120+ mph so which is the best for me to beat him less than 120+mph....

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
get a 600, street riding is nothing like dirt. Yes you shift and accelerate and brake the same but it is a whole different world. The concepts of corners and lines are way different on the street. For your first streetbike, never get anything bigger than a 600. I am 6'3" and 200lbs and rode a 600 for a long time and had a lot of fun. Don't listen to gsxrsrad, he's an idiot, if you get bored of a 600 thats because you don't have any riding skill not because the bikes too small.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
really but i hate small bikes but 600 good enough?? and i know the ins. will be so cheapppp well let me ask the dealer who knows me all my life so he might will know which good for me....

·
Registered
6,980 Posts