Suzuki GSXR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. So I'm no mechanic nor can I afford one. Long story short do I -REALLY- need this? I gotta move it before it gets towed. Oh yeah cant afford a tow truck either.

·
Registered
2,803 Posts
You mean the ignition switch? The thingy you put the key into?

What’s the problem?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,803 Posts
Can you take a photo from a bit further away so I can see properly please

·
SuperMod of the North
27,675 Posts
That would be what is referred to as the top triple clamp. Yes you need it. What is the story here? Typically new members inquiring how to get around not having keys kinda raises a red flag.

Reactions: Todd_Sails

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
It doesn't look like the steering lock is on, why do you need to remove it?
Loose the key?
Seems like a lot going on here?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I've already got the key issue taken care of. Now I've got an issue with wiring... I reconnected the wires back to each other. But I barely noticed 2 identical red wires.. first attempt blew the 30 amp. Now I'm still stranded until my buddy decides to show. This all stemmed from me loaning my bike to someone interested in buying it off me. Said person obviously has no business on a bike because my freshly painted fairings have scratches on them. And they broke the key off in the ignition because they put it in backwards! You piece that all together and you'll see why I had to do it this way. And remember I'm broke and no mechanic myself. But I can follow pictures!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8